Christmas Office Opening Hours

By December 11, 2017BID News, Christmas

Emergency Numbers:

If you experience a situation which is likely to cause serious injury to a person, serious risk of damage or damage to property always dial 999. Do not email or use social media.

Dial 101 – NON- EMERGENCY NUMBER TO REPORT A CRIME, ANTI-SOCIAL BEHAVIOUR, BUSKERS & PEDDLERS causing disruption or complications
Dial 105 – Emergency City electrical issues/supply failure to businesses reporting
Dial 0800 111 999 – Emergency Gas reporting
ChiBAC Radio Channel 1 – For out of hours or to report a crime dial 101 if non-emergency
Chichester District Council Emergency – out of hours:  01243 785339
West Sussex Fire & Rescue Services – 01243 786211
West Sussex County Council Highways – 01243 642105
Chichester City Council – 01243 788502

Christmas Lights: in case of damaged lights or lights failure please contact:

James Tyson (electrician) of Merlin Lighting on:  07788 711 776
Paul Compton (supplier) of Gala Lights on: 07469 967 983
(Repairs are at night. Response times: structural repair 4 hrs, street failure 24 hrs, individual side light 72 hrs)

Chichester BID ‘on call’ Rota

Jeanette Hockley – Team Services Manager – 07872 058 117
Janet Tuckett – BID Ambassador – 07803 698191
Colin Hicks – Chairman – 07768 718 968

Call the BID Office on 01243 773263 – to leave a message which can wait until the office re-opens
Or email [email protected]

For Christmas lights and Chichester BID related issues, call the rostered person below

Saturday 25th November 2017 – Jeanette Hockley
Sunday 26th November 2017 – Jeanette Hockley
Saturday 2nd December 2017 – Janet Tuckett
Sunday 3rd December 2017 – Janet Tuckett
Saturday 9th December 2017 – Janet Tuckett
Sunday 10th December 2017 – Janet Tuckett
Saturday 16th December 2017 – Jeanette Hockley
Sunday 17th December 2017 – Jeanette Hockley
Saturday 23rd December 2017 – Jeanette Hockley
Sunday 24th December 2017 – Jeanette Hockley

Office Closure over Christmas break

Monday 25th December 2017 – Tuesday 26th December 2017. – Colin Hicks

Re-opens Wednesday 27th until Friday 29th December 2017 (Office Open 10am – 2pm)
Normal office hours resume – Tuesday 2nd January 2018